December TBR

Whoa… The past three weeks has been crazy!

047

These twin girls joined the family! Ashlynn and Avonlea, I’m so in love with my honorary nieces ❤

And I also scored a job which has been keeping me running, but today is my day off which is letting me catch up on so much blogging. Thanks goodness, I’ve missed my book-blogging family!

I have a rather ambitious reading list this month because I just want to read all the books, we’ll how much I actually finish though.

The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket

The first book in the Series of Unfortunate Events. I read the first three books in elementary school, but it has been so long and Netflix is coming about with a TV series in January! I need to catch up.

The Reptile Room by Lemony Snicket

The second book in the Series of Unfortunate Events. See reason above.

An Untamed Land by Lauraine Snelling

This series has 20+ books in it and I have read all of them except for the last two. I have liked this series for a long time, so I’m picking it up again. If I’m honest, I’m probably not going to read it this month lol.

American Girls by Alison Umminger

I have no idea what this book is about, the cover doesn’t seem my style, but they had it as my library so why not lol.

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

I have only heard great things about A Torch Against the Night, which is the second book in the series. I want to read it sooo badly so it’s time I pick up the first book. Hopefully it doesn’t wreck me too much. *Fingers Crossed*

Keep a Quiet Heart by Elisabeth Elliot

This is a collection of articles from Elisabeth Elliot’s newsletter, mostly about learning about to know God. My heart has been pretty strained lately. Any help to have my heart quieted and more rooted in Christ is welcome.

What books are you wanting to read this month?

Until Next Time,

~R

 

4 thoughts on “December TBR

  1. ashley December 2, 2016 / 12:55 am

    My TBR is now down to 12 books from 14 because I have already read two from my December TBR. I’m re-reading Harry Potter and I’m reading other books from the Wizarding World!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Christy Luis December 2, 2016 / 10:53 am

    Beautiful nieces! Thanks for the pic. They’re obviously happy to be with you. So sweet ❤

    Ditto about An Ember in the Ashes! I was so excited to see that you picked this out at the library, the other day, because I've been wanting to read it too! 😀 Can't wait to hear your thoughts about it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Rebekah Thornquist December 4, 2016 / 10:08 am

      Thank you! And I’ve seen it on the shelf every time I’ve gone in. I just need to read it already! haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

