2016 · Quotes · Wanderings

3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (Day One)

I was tagged by the lovely Lia from Lost In a Story to post a new quote every day. For anybody who was around when I first started, my main thang was daily quotes, but I drifted from that. This is the perfect excuse to dip my toes in it again, because why not! Also, it was very sweet of her to tag me.

Here are the rules:

 

  • Show the challenge on your blog.
  • Thank your nominator.
  • Pick a favourite quote, explain what it means and tell your readers why you chose that quote.
  • Nominate people for every post
  • Post the challenge once a day for 3 days and include one quote for each post.

I’m not going to tag anybody specifically, but I’m going to tag everyone who hasn’t already done this! It’s fun, plus I want to see what your favorite quotes are.

For day one I am going to quote Cassandra Clare in City of Bones. Every. Single. Time. I read this quote it makes me laugh out loud.

Clary: “Is this the part where you start tearing off strips of your shirt to bind my wounds?”

Jace: “If you wanted me to rip my clothes off, you should have just asked.”

Every time people, every time. I actually snort because of Jace’s cockiness. It’s wonderful.

So! I challenge you person reading this! Take three days to share three quotes, they don’t even have to be you favorite. Take a random line from the book you’re reading now. It can be so random and out of context. Actually… That’s a good idea! Extra points if you do that haha.

If you do this challenge, give me a holla because I want to see what you post. All right lovelies, I’ll see ya next time.

~R

4 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge (Day One)

Leave a Reply

