2016 · Wanderings

The Goodreads Tag

I am doing BTD’s first ever Tag post. I’m feeling pretty snazzy and in the cool-blogger’s club. I saw The Goodreads Tag on Girl Who Reads  and thought to myself, “OH MY GOSH I NEED TO DO THIS.” Yes, I did scream in my thoughts haha.

I wasn’t tagged, so anybody who would like to join may do so! If tags aren’t your thang, then all the more power to you.

If they are, then let’s get down to geeking out over Goodreads aka my favorite website.

What Was The Last Book You Marked as “Read”?

5

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Yessss. After 20-day reading slump I finally finished the third Harry Potter book. It took me sitting in the back corner of my local library for three hours and dissolving completely into the story to finish the last 51% of the book. I know that percentage because thank you Kindle-App. This is book has been my favorite so far, but I definitely need a little break from our good friend HP.

 

 

 

What are you currently reading?

My Lady Jane– Currently on page 249, oh my goodness. so good.

Girl Defined– My current daily devotional, study. I don’t know, I’m reading this at a slow pace and taking notes.

When People Are Big and God is Small– I started this book in September, haven’t picked it up since, but I will not give up!

What Was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

Letters From Father Christmas

What I Thought Was True

Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them

So… basically that last three books that were reviewed by book bloggers I follow lol.

What book do you plan to read next?

The Crown’s Game and Someone Like You

#ThankYouLastMinuteLibraryCheckoutUrges

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes I do! I actually love using their rating system better than others.

Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

Heh…heh… Every year I start the Pop Sugar Reading Challenge, and so far I read one book off the list and then just continue to read what I want to.

Do you have a Wishlist?

Umm. Yes.

What book do you plan to buy next?

There You’ll Find Me by Jenny B. Jones

A Harvest of Hope by Lauraine Snelling

Streams of Mercy by Lauraine Snelling

Bloom by Estee Lalonde

Do you have any favorite quotes. Would you like to share a few?

I have many favorite quotes, but instead of searching for them I am going to quote my all time favorite quote which is not even from a book-

“Promise me you will not spend so much time treading water and trying to keep your head above the waves that you forget, truly forget, how much you have always loved to swim.”- Tyler Knott Gregson

Who are your favorite Authors?

Kiera Cass, Lauren Oliver, Roald Dahl

Have you joined any groups?

Yes! I got super excited when I first joined Goodreads in 2012 and joined a lot of groups, some of which I refuse to leave because of time in the group. But I recently joined The Readers created by Girl Who Reads which I am super excited about joining.

How many shelves do you have on Goodreads?

All together I have nine- Read, Currently Reading, To Read, 2014, 2015, 2016, Gave Up On, Raves, and Up-Next.

I am going to ask one more question,

Who Is Your Favorite Publishing Company?

Harper Collins! I can look at a cover and tell right away if it is from Harper Collins or not. And if I’m not paying attention and I end up really liking the book it’s almost always Harper Collins. I don’t know how or why, but that is fact.

 

I greatly enjoyed writing this, hehehe my tag cravings are now full. If you do this tag or have done it put a link in the comments because I would greatly love to read it.

Until Next Time,

~R

 

4 thoughts on “The Goodreads Tag

Leave a Reply

