2016 · Wanderings

October Books On Hold

My reading habits are almost exclusively funded by my local library, they have such a good selection for being a small town! But because I have been living and traveling all over the place this past year I have come to survive on their ebook program. Now that I’m back home, almost all of the books I read are still library ebooks!

Reading the first two books in the Harry Potter series in 5 days has me feeling a little bit of HP burnout. I’m not going to give up! I just need to readjust my reading timeline haha. So I have requested some books at the library for my October TBR and figured I would share them because if I can’t read them at least I can write about them!

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Yes, I just talked about my needing to adjust my HP reading timeline. Yes, I am only on page 10 of book three. No, it is not too early to request the fourth book. I’m just saying.

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

The movie just came out, it’s spooky sounding, it also happens to be a favorite of my close-friend. I figured it is time to bite the bullet and read it already. You never know, I might like it.

Yes Please by Amy Poehler

I have been wanting to read this ever since I heard it was coming out and it’s been on my library wishlist for so long that I finally put it on hold. PLus, I am always in the mood for a laugh.

Those are the books that I cannot wait to get my hands on in the upcoming weeks! Ahhhh I’m so excited. Do you read books or ebooks from the library? What books are you currently waiting for?

~R

Leave a Reply

