Uncategorized

February TBR

Feb tbr

You guys have no idea how long I have wanted to write a TBR blog post. It’s literally been years.

In order to reach my 100 Books in 2016 goal, I need to read at least 8 books a book. Yikes. So here are the eight books I would like to read in February and why!

1) LumberJanes Vol. 1: Behold the Kitten Holy by Noelle Stevenson, Grace Ellis, Brooke A. Allen, Maarta Laiho

In November I read Nimona by Noelle Stevenson and I fell in love. The artwork was beautiful and fun, the story made me laugh and get teary-eyed, and I thought to myself “Rebekah, you need to read more graphic novels by Noelle Stevenson” So this is me reading more graphic novels by Noelle Stevenson. I have pretty high hopes.

2) Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

This book stood out to me in a bookstore and the next morning my YouTube subscriptions and email were flooding with Passenger reviews. The general rule? “YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK IT IS AMAZING” Plus everything about it is freaking gorgeous.

3) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

I’ve read this book before and it’s actually the first book I knowingly read from Harper Collins Publishing and it lead me to a spiraling addiction to said company. I was so excited for this book that I literally read it in less than two days and it gave me serious trust issues. But Glass Sword, the second installment in this series, is coming out February 9th, and its time to re-read.

4) Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

Read previous reason. Enough said. *squeal!!!!*

5) I was Here by Gayle Forman

One of my favorite books of all time is If I Stay by Gayle Forman. This book has been on my TBR list for quite a while now, I’m craving some Gayle Forman, and it seems like a lovely rainy day read.

6) Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Louis Robert Stevenson

I cannot tell you how many times this title or reference from this book has come up in normal/random conversation. I always smile, laugh, and nod my head but it would be so nice to actually understand what they are talking about. Honestly, I don’t even know what this book is about.

7) All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

This book has also been blowing up my feed. It is described as

The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park in this exhilarating and heart-wrenching love story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die.”

Two of my fave books put together? Uh… yes please. Plus I always enjoy a good book about dying.

8) A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

I read this book back in December and I love, love, love, loved it. I loved it so much that I don’t think I caught everything lol. So I’m going to end February by reading this book and reading the second book starting March. So excited.

Those are my February TBRs! What are you reading this month?

Alright you crazy animals, I’m outta here.

One thought on “February TBR

  1. You inspire me to read more. I will not be reading All The Bright Places. I’m still weeping from Fault in Our Stars….ugh! Looking forward to hearing more from your.

    Like

Leave a Reply

