The Leibster Award Nomination

liebsteraward-roses-tag.png

I’m trying to hold in my giggles as much as I can, but then again I’m typing this and you can’t tell whether I’m laughing or not, so there’s that lol. Dang it! I just laughed in a blog post! ugh! haha. Okay, onto the title of this post.

The Liebster blogging award is a way for blogger to connect with bloggers and to help get each other exposure! I love the concept, but honestly was extremely shocked to find that I was nominated. You guys! This little blog and all six of you have been nominated for a blogging award! haha, but seriously, it’s flattering and I’m thankful for y’all. So thank you.

Another fun fact, nobody know the origin of the Liebster Award. So I’m not actually sure how all that plays out, but I’m going to go with it.

How it Works: A blogger nominates up to 10 bloggers who have less the 3,000 followers, creates a post announcing the nominations, and asks 10 questions to the nominated bloggers. If these blogger choose to accept, then they create their own post accepting the nomination, links back to the first blogger, answers the 10 questions, then nominates a new set of blogger with a new set of questions. This award keeps getting passed on so that readers can discover new blogs.

Pretty cool, right?

I was nominated by What Liezel Reads and here are the questions she gave me!

1. What was the very first book you have read?

This is a very hard question because my family is a strong believer in reading to the youngsters. So I have no idea. But the first book I read that catapulted me into the bookworm life was Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief. I absolutely hated reading until my sixth grade teacher shoved it down my throat. I own her everything.

2. If you were to have 3 superpowers, what would they be?

None. I actually love being an ordinary girl with frizzy hairy and acne. I like feeling real. Buuuuuuut, if I could make pizza and new books appear anytime I wanted then I wouldn’t be  too upset.

3. Who are your fictional crushes? 😀

Nico Di Angelo (Percy Jackson Series) because he will always be my one true fictional love even though lovers of the series know whats the problem with this one haha. I can dream! Kaz (Six of Crows) prefect bad boy and deliciously cute. And finally Prince Maxon (The Selection Series) because OH MY GOSH YES.

4. Who are your top 3 favorite authors?

Roald Dahl, Lauraine Snelling, and Patrick Ness.

The fourth one because I’m a rebel is John Green.

I’m also not unique lol

5. What’s your favorite book genre?

YA all the way

6. Have you been scolded by anyone because of reading too much?

Umm… yes, actually. But I  comforted myself with buying more books. So I guess win for me?

7. What’s your favorite book series?

Percy Jackson & The Olympians, Chaos Walking series, The Selection series, and The Giver series. All of them are bae. That’s right- Danish Poop.

8. Name just one book that made you cry.

The Fault in Our Stars. (Remember when I said I wasn’t unique? Well don’t forget it)

9. What’s your favorite food?

Pizza and Dumpling. Yum.

10. What’s your favorite movie adaptation of a book?

To be completely honest the 2010 version of Pride & Prejudice with Keira Knightly. I will not apologize for my heathenish ways!

That was more fun and a lot harder than I thought it was going to be! But I’m glad that I did it.

In the spirit of not leaving anybody out and hiding the fact that I don’t read many blogs yet- I NOMINATE EVERYBODY.

You’re welcome, you are now included in our little club. Enjoy.

But seriously, if you have a favorite blogger (book blogger or not) let me know, and put a link in the comment if you take this challenge.

All right you crazy animals. I’m outta here.

Leave a Reply

